Sunday, March 20, 2016

5 Things to Know About The Broken Hearts Junction Series

Dear Readers,

I'm pleased to announce that the first book in The Cozy Matchmaker Mystery series, Burned in Broken Hearts Junction: A Cozy Matchmaker Mystery, is a featured deal on BookBub this Monday, March 21. It will be free on Amazon Monday through Thursday of this week. Because of this, I thought I’d write a short little blog post for anybody who was interested in finding out more about the series. Kind of think of it as Broken Hearts Junction 101!

1. How would you describe the Broken Hearts Junction series?

I think of the The Broken Hearts Junction books as a Country Western Cozy Mystery series full of intrigue, romance, and cozy heartwarming moments. The books take place in the spring time, and center around Loretta “Bitters” Loveless – a sassy saloon bartender who was born with a supernatural gift for matchmaking. But Bitters’ life isn’t all daisies and sunsets. When her soulmate leaves her behind in the dust of Broken Hearts Junction, Bitters vows to give up matchmaking forever. But, of course, things don’t always go to plan. Because when Bitters’ boss at The Stupid Cupid Saloon ends up crushed in a freak accident, her matchmaking skills suddenly take center stage in the investigation into his death.

2. Where is Broken Hearts Junction? 

Broken Hearts Junction is a small, charming fictional town in the beautiful and isolated high desert of Central Oregon. It has a cute downtown area, which is where Bitters’ saloon, The Stupid Cupid Saloon, is located. The town was an important stop along The Oregon Trail, and residents who live in the area take pride in their Western heritage and musical traditions.

3. How many books are in the Broken Hearts Junction series?

Currently, there are two books in the series. Burned in Broken Hearts Junction (Book 1) is followed by Busted in Broken Hearts Junction (Book 2), which is available on Amazon for $3.99.

4. Are you planning to write more books in the series?

Absolutely! Buried in Broken Hearts Junction, the third book in the Cozy Matchmaker Mystery series, is due out this summer. And more books are scheduled for the future!

5. Is Broken Hearts Junction the only series you write?

Not by a long shot. I currently write three different series. In addition to the Cozy Matchmaker Mystery series, I write the Amazon bestselling Christmas River Cozy Mystery Series (8 books plus 1 novella) and The Dog Town USA Mystery Series (1 book with the second coming out this April.) Altogether, I’ve written 12 cozy mysteries. All of them feature mystery, romance, and lots of pooches!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Meg Muldoon is the Amazon bestselling author of 12 cozy mysteries. A former small town news reporter, Meg has always had a special place in her heart for lost dogs, homeless cats, and feisty old locals. She enjoys bourbon bread pudding, red cowboy boots, and craft glue guns. 

She lives in Central Oregon with an Australian cattle dog named Huckleberry. 

Join Meg on Facebook for news, contests, and book discounts. You can also sign up for her newsletter here. Mailing list subscribers receive special deals on Meg's new book releases, so don't miss out! 

No comments:

Post a Comment